LNKcc (Lamancha, Newlands and Kirkurd Community Council) is one of the 67 Community Councils in the Scottish Borders and is set up under the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

Community Councils are legally recognised groups of local people with an interest in their community.

LNKcc current elected members (out of a possible 12)*

Doreen Graham (Chair)

Neil McCarroll (Vice chair)

Jayne Adamson (Treasurer)

David Henderson-Howat

Gilbert Cameron

Stuart Rose

James McMordie

Stuart Rose

*Updated October 2021

Would you be interested in becoming a Community Councillor or have a question for the Community Council.

Please contact

Chair: LNKccchair@gmail.com


Treasurer: treasurerlnkcc@yahoo.com


All planned face to face meetings are currently cancelled. LNK CC and Newlands Community Development Trust (NCDT) have set up a Resilient Community Hub based at Newlands Activity Centre in Romanno Bridge to support all local requests for assistance and support during this period of lockdown

If you have any support requests please use the number and email address below.

Phone – 0800 121 6212

Email – joef@newlandscdt.org.uk

Monthly meetings

In addition to a pre-advertised agenda all meetings have an Open Forum session towards the beginning of the meeting when members of the public have the opportunity to raise and discuss issues.


A New website is under construction and will be launched in 2021.

Social Media

We have a Facebook Page – please Like and Join the conversation, see Facebook/LNK Community Council

Area Map